Board of Directors

Chair: Michael “Mike” Rodriguez, Chicago

Image result for mike rodriguez alderman

Alderman Mike Rodriguez, the current Chair of the Juvenile Justice Initiative, has devoted his life to advocacy for marginalized communities. Prior to becoming Alderman, Mike was elected Democratic Committeeman of the 22nd Ward, and was elected by his peers as Executive Vice Chairman of the Cook County Democratic Party, becoming the youngest person to ever serve in a leadership position of the Democratic Party.

Before serving Cook County residents, Mike was Executive Director of Enlace Chicago, a nonprofit organization based in Little Village with programs in violence prevention, education, community development, health, and immigration advocacy. He also served as Vice President of the National Council of La Raza, Affiliate Council (now Unidos US) and as a Gubernatorial appointee to the Illinois Juvenile Justice Commission.

First Vice-Chair: Paula Wolff, Chicago

Second Vice-Chair:  Ngozi Okorafor

Secretary: David Reed, Evanston

Treasurer: George Hill, Decatur

Julie Anderson, Chicago

Christine Bass, Chicago

Khadine Bennett, Chicago

Julie Biehl, Chicago

Eddie Bocanegra, Chicago

Edwin A. Burnette, Chicago

Amy Campanelli, Chicago

Terry Carmichael, Springfield

Courtney Carson, Decatur

Herschella Conyers, Chicago

Andrew Fraerman, Chicago

Sharod Gordon, Chicago

Catherine Hart, Springfield

Mark D. Hassakis, Mt. Vernon

George Hill, Decatur

Frank Kopecky, Springfield

Hon. James M. Radcliffe, Belleville

Keyria Rodgers, Decatur

Michael Rodriguez, Chicago

Leo Smith, Chicago

Hon. George Timberlake, Mt. Vernon

Litesa Wallace, Rockford

David Whittaker, Chicago

Veronica Williams,  Zion